Início > Material Pedagógico > Songs – sugeridas para a 3ª série EM – 2º bimestre

Songs – sugeridas para a 3ª série EM – 2º bimestre

A Hard Day’s Night

The Beatles

Composição: John Lennon & Paul McCartney

It’s been a hard day’s night
And I’ve been workin’ like a dog
It’s been a hard day’s night
I should be sleepin’ like a log

But when I get home to you
I find the things that you do
You make me feel alright

You know I work all day
To get your money to buy your things
And it’s worth it just to hear you say
You’re gonna give me everything

So why on earth should I moan?
‘Cause when I get you alone
You know I feel okay

When I’m home
Everything seems to be right
When I’m home
Feeling you holding me tight
Tight, yeah

It’s been a hard day’s night
And I’ve been workin’ like a dog
It’s been a hard day’s night
I should be sleepin’ like a log

But when I get home to you
I find the things that you do
You make me feel alright

So why on earth should I moan?
‘Cause when I get you alone
You know I feel okay

When I’m home
Everything seems to be right
When I’m home
Feeling you holding me tight
Tight, yeah

It’s been a hard day’s night
And I’ve been workin’ like a dog
It’s been a hard day’s night
I should be sleepin’ like a log

But when I get home to you
I find the things that you do
You make me feel alright

(2x)
You know I feel alright

Blue Sky Mine

Midnight Oil

There’ll be food on the table tonight
There’ll be pay in your pocket tonight

My gut is wrenched out it is crunched up and broken
My life that is lived is no more than a token
Who’ll strike the flint upon the stone and tell me why?

If I yell out at night there’s a reply of blue silence
The screen is no comfort I can’t speak my sentence
They blew the lights at heaven’s gate and I don’t know why

Chorus
But if I work all day on the blue sky mine
(There’ll be food on the table tonight)
Still I walk up and down on the blue sky mine
(There’ll be pay in your pocket tonight)

The candy store paupers lie to the shareholders
They’re crossing their fingers they pay the truth makers
The balance sheet is breaking up the sky

So I’m caught at the junction still waiting for medicine
The sweat of my brow keeps on feeding the engine
Hope the crumbs in my pocket can keep me for another night

And if the blue sky mining company won’t come to my rescue
If the sugar refining company won’t save me

Who’s gonna save me?

Chorus

And some have sailed from a distant shore
And the company takes what the company wants
And nothing’s as precious
As a hole in the ground

Who’s gonna save me?
I pray that sense and reason brings us in
Who’s gonna save me?
We’ve got nothing to fear

Livin’ On A Prayer

Bon Jovi

Composição: Jon Bon Jovi / Richie Sambora / Desmond Child

Once upon a time
Not so long ago

Tommy used to work on the docks
Union’s went on strike
He’s down on his luck, it’s tough, so tough

Gina works the dinner all day
Working for her man, she brings to her pay
For love, for love

She says, we’ve got to hold on to what we’ve got
And it doesn’t makes a difference
If we make it or not
We’ve got each other and that’s a lot
For love, we’ll give it a shot

We’re half way there
Livin’ on a prayer
Take my hand, we’ll make it, I swear
Livin’ on a prayer

Tommy got his six string in hock
Now he’s holding in what he used
To make it talk, so tough, it’s tough

Gina dreams of running away
When she cries in the night
Tommy whispers, baby it’s okay, someday

We’ve got to hold on to what we’ve got
And it doesn’t makes a difference
If we make it or not
We’ve got each other and that’s a lot

For love, we’ll give it a shot

In the end the rain comes down
Washes clean the streets of a blue sky town

Man’s Job

Bruce Springsteen

Well you can go out with him
Play with all of his toys
But takin’ care of you darlin’
Ain’t for one of the boys
Oh there’s somethin’ in your soul
That he’s gonna rob
And lovin’ you baby lovin’ you darlin’
Lovin’ you woman is a man’s man’s job
Lovin’ you’s a man’s job baby
Lovin’ you’s a man’s job
Lovin’ you’s a man’s job baby
Lovin’ you’s a man’s job

Well now his kisses may thrill
Those other girls that he likes
But when it comes to treatin’
A real woman right
Well all of his tricks
No they won’t be enough
‘Cause lovin’ you baby lovin’ you woman
Lovin’ you darlin’ is a man’s man’s job
Lovin’ you’s a man’s job baby
Lovin’ you’s a man’s job
Lovin’ you’s a man’s job baby
Lovin’ you’s a man’s job

You’re dancin’ with him he’s holding you tight
I’m standing here waitin’ to catch your eye
Your hand’s on his neck as the music sways
All my illusions slip away

Now if you’re lookin’ for a hero
Someone to save the day
Well darlin’ my feet
They’re made of clay
But I’ve got somethin’ in my soul
And I wanna give it up
But gettin’ up the nerve
Gettin’ up the nerve
Gettin’ up the nerve is a man’s man’s job
Lovin’ you’s a man’s job baby
Lovin’ you’s a man’s job
Lovin’ you’s a man’s job woman
Lovin’ you’s a man’s job

  1. Nenhum comentário ainda.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Deixe uma resposta

