Início > Material Pedagógico > Songs – sugeridas para a 1ª série EM – 2º bimestre

Songs – sugeridas para a 1ª série EM – 2º bimestre

The News

Jack Johnson

A billion people died on the news tonight
But not so many cried at the terrible sight
Well mama said
It’s just make believe
You can’t believe everything you see
So baby close your eyes to the lullabies
On the news tonight

Who’s the one to decide that it would be alright
To put the music behind the news tonight
Well mama said
You can’t believe everything you hear
The diagetic world is so unclear
So baby close your ears
On the news tonight
On the news tonight

The unobtrusive tones on the news tonight
And mama said
Mmm

Why don’t the newscasters cry when they read about people who die
At least they could be decent enough to put just a tear in theireyes
Mama said
It’s just make believe
You cant believe everything you see
So baby close your eyes to the lullabies
On the news tonight

No News Is Good News

New Found Glory

All along, we follow blindly,
Force fed prime-time, previewed nightly,
Why should anybody leave the safety of their homes?

I wonder why,
Only disasters flood the headlines,
Other people’s misery,
Are on for the next three hours,
Commercial free

And I can’t take much more of this,
We’re all so wrapped up, in it,
Nothing will change, but the channel,
So I turn it off

I see billboards on the horizon,
I can imagine what they’ll tell me,
What to wear,
What to drink,
Where to eat,
It’s so easy not to think for yourself anymore,
So naive,
You don’t do anything anymore

And I can’t take much more of this,
We’re all so wrapped up, in it,
Nothing will change, but the channel,
So I turn it off

We all give in,
We all complain,
We sit and wait,
For things to change,
We’re waiting,
We’re waiting

All along, we follow blindly

Sunday, Bloody Sunday (U2 )

Paramore

Composição: Bono Vox / The Edge / Adam Clayton / Larry Mullen

I can’t believe the news today
I can’t close my eyes and make it go away

How long
How long must we sing this song?
How long, how long?
Tonight we can be as one
Tonight

Broken bottles under children’s feet
And bodies strewn across a dead end street
But I won’t heed the battle call
It puts my back up, puts my back up against the wall

Sunday, bloody sunday
Sunday, bloody sunday
Sunday, bloody sunday
Sunday, bloody sunday

And the battle’s just begun
There’s many lost but tell me who has won?
The trenches dug within our hearts
And mothers, children, brothers, sisters torn apart

Sunday, bloody sunday
Sunday, bloody sunday

How long
How long must we sing this song?
How long, how long?

And it’s true we are immune
When fact is fiction and TV is reality
And today the millions cry
We eat and drink while tomorrow they die

I wipe the tears from your eyes
I wipe your tears away
I wipe your tears away
I wipe your tears away
I wipe your bloodshot eyes

Sunday, bloody sunday
Sunday, bloody sunday
Sunday, bloody sunday
Sunday, bloody sunday
Sunday, bloody sunday
Sunday, bloody sunday

  1. Nenhum comentário ainda.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Deixe uma resposta

