Início > Material Pedagógico > Songs – sugeridas para a 1ª série EM – 1º bimestre

Songs – sugeridas para a 1ª série EM – 1º bimestre

Englishman In New York

Sting

I don’t drink coffee I take tea my dear
I like my toast done on one side
And you can hear it in my accent when I talk
I’m an Englishman in New York

See me walking down Fifth Avenue
A walking cane here at my side
I take it everywhere I walk
I’m an Englishman in New York

whoa I’m an alien
I’m a legal alien
I’m an Englishman in New York
whoa I’m an alien
I’m a legal alien
I’m an Englishman in New York

If “manners maketh man” as someone said
Then he’s the hero of the day
It takes a man to suffer ignorance and smile
Be yourself no matter what they say

whoa I’m an alien
I’m a legal alien
I’m an Englishman in New York
whoa I’m an alien
I’m a legal alien
I’m an Englishman in New York

Modesty, propriety can lead to notoriety
You could end up as the only one
Gentleness, sobriety are rare in this society
At night a candle’s brighter than the sun

Takes more than combat gear to make a man
Takes more than license for a gun
Confront your enemies, avoid them when you can
A gentleman will walk but never run

If “manners maketh man” as someone said
Then he’s the hero of the day
It takes a man to suffer ignorance and smile
Be yourself no matter what they say
Be yourself no matter what they say
Be yourself no matter what they say

(Be yourself no matter what they say 9x)
“whoa I’m an alien
I’m a legal alien
I’m an Englishman in New York 4x”

Beautiful Day

U2

Composição: Adam Clayton / Bono Vox / Larry Mullen Jr. / The Edge

The heart is a bloom, shoots up through the stony ground
But there’s no room, no space to rent in this town
You’re out of luck and the reason that you had to care,
The traffic is stuck and you’re not moving anywhere.
You thought you’d found a friend to take you out of this place
Someone you could lend a hand in return for grace

It’s a beautiful day
The sky falls and you feel like it’s a beautiful day
Don’t let it get away

You’re on the road but you’ve got no destination
You’re in the mud, in the maze of her imagination
You love this town even if that doesn’t ring true
You’ve been all over and it’s been all over you

It’s a beautiful day
Don’t let it get away
it’s a beautiful day

Touch me, take me to that other place
Teach me, I know I’m not a hopeless case

See the world in green and blue
See China right in front of you
See the canyons broken by cloud
See the tuna fleets clearing the sea out
See the bedouin fires at night
See the oil fields at first light and,
See the bird with a leaf in her mouth
After the flood all the colours came out

It was a beautiful day
Don’t let it get away
Beautiful day

Touch me, take me to that other place
Reach me, I know I’m not a hopeless case

What you don’t have you don’t need it now
What you don’t know you can feel it somehow
What you don’t have you don’t need it now
You don’t need it now

Was a Beautiful day…

Orinoco Flow

Enya

Composição: Eithne Ní Bhraonáin (Enya) roma Ryan

Let me sail, let me sail,
let the Orinoco Flow,
let me reach, let me beach
on the shores of Tripoli.
Let me sail, let me sail,
let me crash upon your shore,
let me reach, let me beach
far beyond the Yellow Sea.

De, de
de, de
de, de
de, de
de, de

Sail away, sail away, sail away.
Sail away, sail away, sail away.
Sail away, sail away, sail away.
Sail away, sail away, sail away.

From Bissau to Palau – in the shade of Avalon,
from Fiji to Tiree and the Isles of Ebony,
from Peru to Cebu hear the power of Babylon,
from Bali to Cali – far beneath the Coral Sea.

De, de
de, de
de, de
de, de
de, de

Turn it up, turn it up, turn it up, up, adieu. Ooh.
Turn it up, turn it up, turn it up, up, adieu. Ooh.
Turn it up, turn it up, turn it up, up, adieu. Aah…

Sail away, sail away, sail away.
Sail away, sail away, sail away.
Sail away, sail away, sail away.
Sail away, sail away, sail away.

From the North to the South, Ebudæ into Khartoum,
from the deep sea of Clouds to the island of the moon,
carry me on the waves to the lands I’ve never been,
carry me on the waves to the lands I’ve never seen.
We can sail, we can sail on the Orinoco Flow,
we can sail, we can sail.
(sail away, sail away, sail away)

We can steer, we can near
with Rob Dickins at the wheel,
we can sigh, say goodbye Ross and his dependencies
we can sail, we can sail
(sail away, sail away, sail away)

We can reach, we can beach,
on the shores of Tripoli,
we can sail, we can sail
(sail away, sail away, sail away)
From Bali to Cali – far beneath the Coral Sea,
we can sail, we can sail
(sail away, sail away, sail away)
From Bissau to Palau – in the shade of Avalon,
we can sail, we can sail
(sail away, sail away, sail away)
We can reach, we can beach,
far beyond the Yellow Sea,
we can sail, we can sail
(sail away, sail away, sail away)
From Peru to Cebu hear the power of Babylon,
we can sail, we can sail.
(sail away, sail away, sail away)
We can sail, we can sail.

Sail away, sail away, sail away.
Sail away, sail away, sail away.
Sail away, sail away, sail away.
Sail away, sail away, sail away.
Sail away, sail away, sail away.

  1. Nenhum comentário ainda.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Deixe uma resposta

