Início > Material Pedagógico > Songs – sugeridas para a 7ª série – 2º bimestre

Songs – sugeridas para a 7ª série – 2º bimestre

Another Day

Paul McCartney

Composição: Paul McCartney

Every day she takes a morning bath, she wets her hair
Wraps a towel around her as she’s heading for the bedroom chair
It’s just another day

Slipping into stockings, stepping into shoes
Dipping in the pocket of her raincoat
It’s just another day

At the office where the papers grow she takes a break
Drinks another coffee and she finds it hard to stay awake
It’s just another day
Du du du du du du, it’s just another day
Du du du du du du, it’s just another day, hey

So sad, so sad, sometimes she feels so sad
Alone in her apartment she’d dwell
Till the man of her dreams comes to break the spell
Ah, stay, don’t stand her up
And he comes and he stays, but he leaves the next day
So sad, sometimes she feels so sad

As she posts another letter to the sound of five
People gather ‘round her and she finds it hard to stay alive
It’s just another day
Du du du du du du, it’s just another day
Du du du du du du, it’s just another day, hey

So sad, so sad, sometimes she feels so sad
Alone in her apartment she’d dwell
Till the man of her dreams comes to break the spell
Ah, stay, don’t stand her up
And he comes and he stays, but he leaves the next day
So sad, sometimes she feels so sad

Every day she takes a morning bath, she wets her hair
Wraps a towel around her as she’s heading for the bedroom chair
It’s just another day

Slipping into stockings, stepping into shoes
Dipping in the pocket of her raincoat
Ah, it’s just another day
Du du du du du du, it’s just another day
Du du du du du du, it’s just another day, hey

Penny Lane

The Beatles

Composição: Lennon / McCartney

Penny lane there is a barber showing photographs
Of every head he´s had the pleasure to have known
And all the people that come and go
Stop and say hello

On the corner is a banker with a motor car
The little children laugh at him behind his back
And the banker never wears a mac
In the pouring rain
Very strange

Penny lane is in my ears and in my eyes
There beneath the blue suburban skies
I sit and meanwhile back

In penny lane there is a fireman with an hourglass
And in his pocket is a portrait of the queen
He likes to keep his fire engine clean
It´s a clean machine

Penny lane is in my ears and in my eyes
A four of fish and finger pies
In summer, meanwhile back

Behind the shelter in the middle of the roundabout
The pretty nurse is selling poppies from a tray
And though she feels as if she´s in a play
She is anyway

Penny lane the barber shaves another customer
We see the banker sitting waiting for a trim
And then the fireman rushes in
From the pouring rain
Very strange

Penny lane is in my ears and in my eyes
There beneath the blue suburban skies
Penny lane is in my ears and in my eyes
There beneath the blue suburban skies
Penny lane

I Say A Little Prayer For You

Diana King

Composição: Diana King – Dionne Warwick

The moment I wake up
Before I put on my make up
I say a little prayer for you
While combing my hair now,
And wondering what dress to wear now,
I say a little prayer for you
(Chorus)
Forever, and ever, you’ll stay in my heart
and I will love you
Forever, and ever, we never will part
Oh, how I love you
Together, forever, that’s how it must be
To live without you
Would only meen heartbreak for me.
I run for the bus, dear,
While riding I think of us, dear,
I say a little prayer for you.
At work I just take time
And all through my coffee break time,
I say a little prayer for you.
(Chorus)
Forever, and ever, you’ll stay in my heart
and I will love you
Forever, and ever we never will part
Oh, how I’ll love you
Together, forever, that’s how it must be
To live without you
Would only mean heartbreak for me.
I say a little prayer for you
I say a little prayer for you
My darling believe me, ( beleive me)
For me there is no one but you!
Please love me too (answer his pray)
And I’m in love with you (answer his pray)
Answer my prayer now babe (answer his pray)
(Chorus)
Forever, and ever, you’ll stay in my heart
and I will love you
Forever, and ever we never will part
Oh, how I’ll love you
Together, forever,that’s how it must be
To live without you
Would only mean heartbreak for me (oooooooooh)

Friday I’m In Love

The Cure

Composição: Smith/Gallup/Thompson/Willians/Bamonte

I don’t care if monday’s blue
Tuesday’s grey and wednesday too
Thursday I don’t care about you
It’s friday I’m in love

Monday you can fall apart
Tuesday, wednesday break my heart
Thursday doesn’t even start
It’s friday I’m in love

Saturday wait
And sunday always comes too late
But friday never hesitate

I don’t care if monday’s black
Tuesday, wednesday heart attack
Thursday never looking back
It’s friday I’m in love

Monday you can hold your head
Tuesday, wednesday stay in bed
Oh thursday watch the walls instead
It’s friday I’m in love

Saturday wait
And sunday always comes too late
But friday never hesitate

Dressed up to the eyes
It’s a wonderful surprise
To see your shoes and your spirits rise
Throwing out your frown
And just smiling at the sound
And as sleek as a shriek
Spinning round and round
Always take a big bite
It’s such a gorgeous sight
To see you eat in the middle of the night
You can never get enough
Enough of this stuff
It’s friday I’m in love

I don’t care if monday’s blue
Tuesday’s gray and wednesday too
Thursday I don’t care about you
It’s friday I’m in love

Mondays you can fall apart
Tuesdays wednesday break my heart
Thusrday doesn’t even start
It’s friday I’m in love

Thank You

Dido

My tea’s gone cold
I’m wondering why I got out of bed at all
The morning rain clouds up my window
And I can’t see at all
And even if I could it’d all be gray,
But your picture on my wall
It reminds me that it’s not so bad
It’s not so bad

I drank too much last night, got bills to pay
My head just feels in pain
I missed the bus and there’ll be hell today
I’m late for work again
And even if I’m there, they’ll all imply
That I might not last the day
And then you call me and it’s not so bad
It’s not so bad and

I want to thank you
For giving me the best day of my life
Oh just to be with you
Is having the best day of my life

Push the door, I’m home at last
And I’m soaking through and through
Then you handed me a towel and all I see is you
And even if my house falls down now
I wouldn’t have a clue
Because you’re near me and

I want to thank you
For giving me the best day of my life
Oh just to be with you
Is having the best day of my life

 

Tom’s Diner

Suzanne Vega

Composição: Suzanne Vega

I am sitting
In the morning
At the diner
On the corner
I am waiting
At the counter
For the man
To pour the coffee
And he fills it
Only halfway
And before
I even argue
He is looking
Out the window
At somebody
Coming in
“It is always
Nice to see you”
Says the man
Behind the counter
To the woman
Who has come in
She is shaking
Her umbrella
And I look
The other way
As they are kissing
Their hellos
I’m pretending
Not to see them
Instead
I pour the milk
I open
Up the paper
There’s a story
Of an actor
Who had died
While he was drinking
It was no one
I had heard of
And I’m turning
To the horoscope
And looking
For the funnies
When I’m feeling
Someone watching me
And so
I raise my head
There’s a woman
On the outside
Looking inside
Does she see me?
No she does not
Really see me
Cause she sees
Her own reflection
And I’m trying
Not to notice
That she’s hitching
Up her skirt
And while she’s
Straightening her stockings
Her hair
Is getting wet
Oh, this rain
It will continue
Through the morning
As I’m listening
To the bells
Of the cathedral
I am thinking
Of your voice…
And of the midnight picnic
Once upon a time
Before the rain began…
I finish up my coffee
It’s time to catch the train

  1. Nenhum comentário ainda.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Deixe uma resposta

