Início > Material Pedagógico > Songs – sugeridas para a 8ª série – 3º bimestre

Songs – sugeridas para a 8ª série – 3º bimestre

I Feel Good

James Brown

Whooooau! I feel good, I knew that I would now
I feel good, I knew that I would now
So good, so good, I got you

Whooooau! I feel nice, like sugar and spice
I feel nice, like sugar and spice
So nice, so nice, I got you

When I hold you, in my arms
I know that I can’t do no wrong
And when I hold you in my arms
My love won’t do you no harm!!

And I feel… nice, like sugar and spice
I feel nice, like sugar and spice
So nice, so nice, I got you

When I hold you, in my arms
I know that I can’t do no wrong
and when I hold you in my arms
My love can’t do me no harm!!

And I feel… nice, like sugar and spice
I feel nice, like sugar and spice
So nice, so nice, I got you

Whooooau! I feel good, I knew that I would
I feel good, I knew that I would
So good, so good, I got you
So good, so good, I got you
So good, so good, I got you

Heey!!
(Oh, yeah!)

La Isla Bonita

Madonna

(Spoken:)
Como puede ser verdad
Last night I dreamt of San Pedro
Just like I’d never gone, I knew the song
A young girl with eyes like the desert
It all seems like yesterday, not far away

Chorus:

Tropical the island breeze
All of nature wild and free
This is where I long to be
La isla bonita
And when the samba played
The sun would set so high
Ring through my ears and sting my eyes
Your Spanish lullaby

I fell in love with San Pedro
Warm wind carried on the sea, he called to me
Te dijo te amo
I prayed that the days would last
They went so fast

(chorus)

I want to be where the sun warms the sky
When it’s time for siesta you can watch them go by
Beautiful faces, no cares in this world
Where a girl loves a boy, and a boy loves a girl

Last night I dreamt of San Pedro
It all seems like yesterday, not far away

(chorus twice)

La la la la la la la
Te dijo te amo
La la la la la la la
El dijo que te ama

Radio

The Corrs

Composição: Sharon Corr

It´s late at night, and I´m feeling down
There’s couples standing in the street
sharing summer kisses and silly sounds
so I step inside, pour a glass of wine
with a full glass and empty heart
i search for something to occupy my mind

‘cos you are in my head
swimming forever in my head
tangled in my dreams
swimming forever

(chorus)
so I listen to the radio (listen to the radio)
and all the songs we used to know
(listen to them)
so I listen to the radio (listen to the radio)
remember where we used to go

Now It´s morning light, and it´s cold outside
caught up in a distant dream
I turn and think that you are by my side
So I leave my bed and i try to dress
Wondering why my mind plays tricks
And fools me into thinking you are there

But you´re still in my head
swimming forever in my head
not lying in my bed
just swimming forever

repeat chorus (2x)

you are in my head
swimming forever

repeat chorus

(listen to them) I listen to the radio
and all the songs we used to know
I listen to the radio (listen to the radio)
to all the songs we used to know
I listen to the radio (listen to the radio)
to all songs, all the songs we used to know hey
(listen to the radio, listen to them)
all the songs we used to know
(listen to the radio, listen to them)
yeah yeah
(listen to the radio, listen to them)
yeah
(listen to the radio)

Norwegian Wood

The Beatles

Composição: Lennon / McCartney

I once had a girl,
Or should I say
She once had me.

She showed me her room,
Isn’t it good?
Norwegian wood.

She asked me to stay and she told me to sit anywhere,
So I looked around and I noticed there wasn’t a chair.

I sat on a rug,
Biding my time,
Drinking her wine.

We talked until two,
And then she said,
It’s time for bed.

She told me she worked in the morning and started to laugh,
I told her I didn’t and crawled off to sleep in the bath.

And when I awoke,
I was alone,
This bird has flown.

So I lit a fire,
Isn’t it good?
Norwegian wood.

  1. Nenhum comentário ainda.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Deixe uma resposta

